som2520(1)_edited_edited_edited_edited
children_stduio-removebg-preview

Black & White Drawing Workshop: Part 2

With Van James 

Artist, Author, Educator

Hawaii, USA

These sessions for adolescents and interested adults will introduce various techniques in the art of black and white drawing in order to develop themes that arise out of the dynamics of light and darkness. Basic exercises will lead on to more challenging compositions and individual projects.

bnw2.1
bnw2.2

Dates (Live)

Total of 4 sessions on:

28th Feb, 14th, 21st, 28th March 2021 

Meeting Times (Live)

10:00 -11:15 AM (India Time)

12:30 -1:45 PM (Malaysia Time)

3:30 – 4:45 PM (Sydney Time)

6:30 – 7:45 PM (Hawaii Time)

11:30 PM -12:45 AM (NewYork Time)

 

Participants

Age: 14 & above
(Limited Seats for Adults)

Total Fee for Individuals

Rs. 4352 INR
(For Indian/Nepali Participants)

$68 USD (For International Participants)

Contact us for a discount if you are a returning participant!

Materials Required

Black Wax Crayon or Soft Pastel or Charcoal and black colored pencil (thick).

White Drawing Papers: 12” x 18” (approximately 200 gsm pastel paper)

Optional: White Chalk and black Drawing Paper

bnw2.3
bnw2.4

Van James is an international advocate for the arts and a guest tutor at numerous teacher training colleges and Steiner-Waldorf schools. He is chair of the Anthroposophical Society in Hawai’i, and editor of Pacifica Journal, as well as an active artist, graphic designer, and author of numerous books on culture and the arts, including:

 

 

  • Spirit and Art: Pictures of the Transformation of Consciousness

  • The Secret Language of Form: Visual Meaning in Art and Nature

  • Drawing with Hand, Head, and Heart: A Natural Approach to Learning the Art of Drawing

  • Painting with Hand, Head and Heart: A Natural Approach to Learning the Art of Painting

Open chat
1
Need Help?
Hello,
How can We Help You?